A Few Changes…

I’ve spent the past five months hiding under a rock.  I’ve written several posts, and then felt the Lord’s gentle whisper to just hold onto them.  I wasn’t sure why, but I made a commitment to Him when I started this blog that I would never click “publish” unless I had an absolute peace from Him.

I have set a guard over my mouth, and His hand of protection has been over me.  He continually reminds me that He has covered me under His had right now, and that He will put His words in my mouth to be shared at the right time.

It’s a very isolating place to be.  I have been to hell and back several times, sometimes without saying a word to anyone.  But I know His promise to me, so today, I hold to that.

During this time, some significant safety issues have come up.  I wish I felt like anyone could even begin to understand what an understatement that is for those of us who have survived and continue to be tracked and threatened regularly.  But I trust He will make this plain to those of you who need to understand.

Today, as I carefully step back into some occasional blogging, I have made 2 small changes I thought you should know about:

I have turned off the comments for now.  While I hated this decision and hope that it will be short lived, I want you to know I still hold so many of you dear who have faithfully supported me in prayer and with your encouraging words.  Even more, I value the relationships I have formed with those of you who “know.”  My email remains an open door, and if you have something on your heart that you’d like to share with me, either as a response to a post, or otherwise, I welcome you to do so at stonescry1@gmail.com.  I in no way can promise to answer every email, not because the volume is too great, but because of the energy it takes just to breathe most days.  Still, just hearing from you is such a blessing.  And if you are a survivor and have an urgent prayer need, I promise to pray for you and answer as soon as I can.

I am removing the dates from all future posts.  This is because they are not true dates.  You may as well assume I wrote the post last July as much as you assume I wrote it today.  This is for safety reasons.  The material is NOT current in most cases. I will hold every post for as long as I have to, until God releases me to publish it.

He has been at work in the deep, dark recesses of my heart.  It has been excruciating, but I am finally reaching a place where, at least for today, I can say that it is worth it.  If you have prayed for me in my absence, then I pray one day you will understand the impact of your prayers.  I’m so grateful for you.

So, here’s to moving forward….slowly, with His hand upon me, and with a few more safety measures in place.  Thank you for reading and being a balm to my heart in this desert wasteland.

Some wandered in desert wastelands, finding no way to a city where they could settle.  They were hungry and thirsty, and their lives ebbed away.  Then they cried out to the Lord in their trouble, and he delivered them from their distress.  He led them by a straight way to a city where they could settle.  Let them give thanks to the Lord for his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for men, for he satisfies the thirsty and fills the hungry with good things. Psalm 107: 4-9

About stonescry

A survivor of sex trafficking, being healed by the grace of God.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.