How to Pray Effectively – Part 2

I’ve been working on expanding the list of prayers I first posted in How To Pray Effectively for Trafficking Survivors. These scripture based prayers are the ones that my husband has prayed over me relentlessly this year, as prayer has, once again, become the one place where God seems to move the most on my behalf for further healing and ongoing deliverance.

I stand by my claim that prayer has literally saved my life – not just once, but really, right now – daily.  Many days I am unable to pray them for myself, and the persistence of my husband in praying them over me has literally made the difference between life and death for me more times than I can even know.

Since some readers have asked for a more extensive list, I have decided to post these life-saving prayers of ours here, on the blog.  While I take no credit whatsoever for any of these words – obviously, they are all His – they are precious to me, as they have led me deeper into the courage and faith I need to continue to seek total freedom and healing.

Today, they are my offering to you.  I hope that you will use them, and that in doing so, your knowledge of Him will increase, and those precious lives you pray over will be saved and healed.

I’ve added these prayers as a “page” at the top of the blog for easy reference.  It can be accessed here.

This is by no means whatsoever an exhaustive list.  I’ve left the comments open on the page for you to type additional scripture based prayers, and I wholeheartedly welcome you to do so.

Finally, thank you to those dear, precious intercessors who have interceded for my healing and my life in ways I won’t fully know until we meet on the other side some day.

About stonescry

A survivor of sex trafficking, being healed by the grace of God.
Gallery | This entry was posted in For Those Who Help, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.