A Quick Note

I’m so grateful for so many new readers God has led here in the last week as a result of the Red X post that I wrote last year.  I appreciate each and every heartfelt response and comment.  I actually wrote a post this year with regards to the return of the Red X day, but I did not have time to finish it or publish it before I left town last week.  While I was soaking up some much needed rest and warmth, God instead saw fit to use my words from last year to speak again.  He’s so good.

If God led you to this blog in the past week, then please know that I’m so excited to connect with each of you in a meaningful way, and just want you to know that I am not ignoring your comments.  In fact, just the opposite.  I am waiting on the Lord to give me the time and space and the physical and emotional energy to moderate and respond to each one as He leads.  In the meantime, know that I am thrilled to see what God would like to do through the connection He has made here, between us, and I will be in touch soon!

I do want to say that if your comment was unkind or could be used in any way to hurt or discourage another survivor who came to my blog looking for hope and healing, I will not be able to publish it.  My priority here is to build a safe space for survivors first, and then after that, to offer insight – as God allows me – into the trafficking movement from the perspective of a survivor.  On my “about” page you will see my disclaimer – the one that says that I am only one person with only my own story, and that I am writing broken, because that is what God asked me to do. 🙂  If your comment is not published and you would still like to discuss something with me, you are welcome to do so by private email at stonescry1@gmail.com  I will answer as He leads and as time and energy allow!

Praying for each of you, that God will bless you and continue to show you His heart towards those who are being and have been trafficked as you continue to seek Him!

Thanks for your understanding – I’m looking forward to knowing each of you better.

About stonescry

A survivor of sex trafficking, being healed by the grace of God.
Gallery | This entry was posted in For Those Who Help, Survivor Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Quick Note

  1. Hi Stones Cry,
    I just brought attention to your site in a “What’s New” post – http://freedtofly.wordpress.com/2014/03/12/new-this-month-links-quotes-books-more/
    May God richly bless you in your loving concern to make this a safe place for survivors. And may He give you wisdom and strength as you travel this journey of love to Him and to hurting souls.

Leave a Reply

